top of page



Management Team

Our Mission_Vision_banner backg.jpg
Pioneering & leading oral mucosa stem cell therapy
Yoav Ben Yaakov


Serial Entrepreneur who has co-founded and led medical therapeutic and energy technology companies


Extensive business development experience


Co-founder and CEO of CTG pharma –
Immuno-oncology therapies


Founder and CEO, and VP Bus Dev of Phoebus Energy Ltd


Founder and CEO KR 36


Entrepreneur with multiple registered patents


MBA Tel Aviv University


BA Business Management and Political Science,
Hebrew University

Jacob Zankel


Co-founder of Cytora  since 2015


30 years of experience in hi-tech leadership, SW, and HW.

Former CEO and chairman of Bynet Data Communication

Former President and CEO for Radlan which was acquired by Marvell in 2003

Active Chairman and Board Member in various startups

B.Sc. degree in Chemical Engineering from the Israel Technology Institute (Technion)

Prof. Sandu Pitaru


Inventor Cytora Ltd. Technologies and hOMSC


Worldwide expert in oral mucosa and stem cell technologies and therapies


Prof. Emeritus in Oral Biology, Tel Aviv Univ.

Previously Head of Dept. of Oral Biology (TAU).


7 international patents and 84 publications


Co-founder and CSO of Colbar Life Sciences (Acquired by Johnson and Johnson)

Inventor of Colbar Ltd. Technologies

Haim Goltsman


Over 20 years of experience in the biotechnology industry in a variety of roles.


Researcher and developer in the field of cell/ tissue cultures and pre-clinical models in animals.


Extensive experience in development and establishment of GMP-compliant manufacturing and quality control of investigational cell therapy products.


Developer and inventor of clinical and pre-clinical medical devices


BSc Biotechnology

 Belly Koren


More than twenty years of diversified experience in the biotechnology and cell therapy industry​

MSc Biotechnology and Molecular Biology, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

Former VP Production and Lab Manager, MultiGene Vascular Systems Ltd

Former Head of QA department, Medgenics Medical

Former QA and regulatory consultant, Gsap Ltd

 Netta Lamdan


Ph.D. in Molecular Biology, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

Former Product Development Leader – IP and Publications at Protalix Biotheraputics

Extensive experience in the pharmaceutical industry

Our Mission_Vision_banner backg.jpg

Scientific Advisory Board 

Prof. Tatania Gurevich

Director, Parkinson's Disease and Neuroautonomic Service, Movement Disorders Unit, Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center.


Over 30 years of clinical and scientific expertise in neurology


20 years specializing in movement disorders and autonomic disturbances


Full faculty member at the Sackler School of Medicine, Tel Aviv University

Prof. Gregor Wenning

Founder and Head, Autonomic Function Unit, Department of Neurology, Medical University Innsbruck (MUI)

Member of the senate at Medical University Innsbruck

Executive Board, Univ. Hospital of Neurology, Innsbruck

MSA Coalition Board of Directors - Global Medical and Scientific Affairs

Author of more than 350 original scientific publications

Our Team_orange banner.jpg
Dr Lew Shon

Director, Orthopedic Innovation, The Institute for Foot and Ankle Reconstruction
at Mercy Medical Center, Baltimore, Maryland


More than 35 years’ experience in medicine and patient care


Co-inventor of several notable devices including the Stem Cell Suture, the Tornier WAVE calcaneal plate, the DJO Airlift brace, the Arthrex ProStop, and Darco’s Toe Guard and Pneumatic Night Splint


Former president of The American Orthopaedic Foot & Ankle Society (AOFAS)


Professor at Johns Hopkins and Georgetown Universities

bottom of page